Its the pictures that get me.

I spend a lot of time knitting, and then I compose blog posts about it in my head.  When it comes time to take pictures, though, I get hung up.  The light isn’t good.  The camera battery needs to be charged.  I can’t find the cable.  I’m not capturing the colors properly.  There is always an excuse, and a lack of pictures seems to be the reason that I can’t get fresh content onto the blog more than once a month.  So, with apologies for the bad photography, here are some things that have been keeping me busy:

This sweater (Green is the New Black) is nearly finished.  I need to do applied i-cord down the fronts and across the bottom (which means I first need to learn how to make applied i-cord), and seam the sleeves.  I might actually get to wear this a little before it gets to be too warm.

It seems counter-intuitive to call socks that are this brightly colored “plain vanilla,” but that’s really all they are.  The yarn is Scarlett O’Hara, a merino/bamboo blend from Yarn Love, and the colorway is Gala.  It was perfect for knitting during the dreary winter.

I’ve also finished knitting an Ishbel from Three Irish Girls Adorn sock yarn.  I could have easily made it larger with the single skein of yarn I was using, but I didn’t figure that out until it was too late.  I am always afraid I’ll run out of yarn.

The color here is much more accurate:

 

Elsewhere on the internet, I’ve been having lots of fun with the 30 Days of Lists project.  Making lists is much less intimidating than writing paragraphs, and lists seem like something that can be photographed with my cellphone.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. pdxknitterati
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 05:37:21

    The sweater is going to be great. Applied i-cord isn’t as hard as it sounds. You’ll do great.

    Ishbel: better to be safe than sorry! I *did* run out of yarn. Rescued by a fellow Raveler.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Calendar

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

