Nothing to see here.

In the course of a week, I have been to a wedding, a baby shower and a funeral, and I am exhausted.  The result of attending, planning for, and working through those things is very little blogging but a great deal of knitting.  (Yes, Andrew, I did knit during your wedding.  I thought about it, and decided that you know me and would understand.)  The trouble is that knitting under duress or distraction tends to lead to a lack of attention.  That means that most of my knitting progress was frogged, and I’m pretty much back to where I started two weeks ago.

The baby sweater turned out lovely and was well received.  I wound up using the sentimental buttons, some slightly pearly white ones that probably came from one of my grandfather’s dress shirts.

I’ve since started an Ulmus shawl in a tencel/merino blend that will be a receiving blanket for that same baby if I manage to finish it in time.  Given that I’ve frogged the first half twice, I’m dubious.  This time seems to be coming along, though, and I’m using lifelines (always feels like cheating), so there may be hope yet.  I haven’t taken pictures because I’ve been wanting to have a decent amount of progress before I take them and I keep ripping back, but the colors are in the picture at the bottom of this page.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

