New toys.

I haven’t knit more than a few rows on a sock since I started the February Lady Sweater, and I don’t have any new pictures of it.  It looks just like it did in the last picture, only longer.  Tonight, I started putting the bottom garter stitch hem on, and I still love it.

In the meantime, I got some new toys.

I’ve been working with a set of interchangeable circs for several years now, and their cables are about as flexible as tree trunks.  I needed to get something in s 4 mm to do the sleeves on the FLS, so I broke down and ordered some interchangeable needles from Knit Picks.  I have the 4mm in Harmony Wood and a 3.5 mm in nickel plated, a couple of long cables for magic looping and trying sweaters on without having to put them on waste yarn every few inches.  (A copy of Cookie’s book might have hopped into my basket, too.  They were having a sale, and I was going to get it eventually anyway.)  I always thought that I would like wooden needles better than metal, and I wanted to be head over heels for the Harmonys (and I do love the 2.25mm Harmony circs that I use for knitting socks), but with the bigger needles and heavier yarns, I think I like the metal better.  The wood slows me down too much.

I have no elegant end for this post.  I did five and a half hours of massage today, many of them with no break between seated massage clients, and staying upright is kind of a challenge right now…….

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. irishgirlieknits
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 05:55:48

    Don’t you just love Cookie’s new book!! I love it!

    And I couldn’t live without my knitpick needles!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

