Moving right along.

The same weekend that my pink sweater sat blocking, I bought the yarn and cast on for a February Lady.  People are not kidding when they sat it is a fast knit.  I am already this far along:

The yarn is Charlotte Bronte worsted from Yarn Love in the colorway Bella, and I am in love with it.  The yarn and the color both.  Currently, I’m about two thirds of the way through the body, and just recently dipped into the second of three skeins.  My plan is to let the body be as long as I can get with this skein, which should be plenty, and use the third for the arms.

I totally understand why this sweater went viral, and its one of the only patterns I have ever knit that I can see myself making again.  I already have designs on making the baby version.

What I do not understand, after working two adult sweaters and a failed baby sweater this way, is why anyone would ever knit a sweater from the bottom up.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. pdxknitterati
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 04:00:26

    Mmmm, I love the color of your FLS. And yes, it’s fast!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

