The problem with Christmas knitting…

…is that it doesn’t leave you with much to blog about.

For the last little while, I have been knitting projects that I can’t talk about and can’t show you.

But!

There is hope yet.  I’ve just had a birthday and it left me with enough yarn that even I feel satisfied (at least until Gryphon updates her shop later today).  My husband’s family seems to understand that yarn and coffee are always the answer, and so I got gift certificates to two LYSs, along with two skeins of possum yarns.  On Sunday, I magically turned one of the GCs into four skeins of brilliant pink Berocco Ultra Alpaca (color 6233), and I will now proceed to magically turn that yarn into a sweater.  Clearly, I have worked out my earlier questions about alpaca and have decided that I love it.

Photos will follow, when I manage to get free time and some daylight.  Shorter days do nothing for photographing yarn.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

