Christmas Knitting and Babies.

On Sunday, I found out that my brother and his wife are expecting!

When I picked my jaw up off the floor (I hadn’t realized that were even considering kids right now), my first thoughts were, naturally, about all of the cute patterns I now have someone to knit for.  Maybe a Baby Surprise Jacket.  Perhaps a Swallowtail Shawl to be used as a receiving blanket.  A crazy monster hat?  Oh!  And LOOK at the baby cargos.  I’m not even going to start on the things I’ve found on etsy.  The cuteness just doesn’t end, and I’m getting a little carried away.

The problem is compounded by the fact that I’m feeling on top of my Christmas knitting.  I’ve finished one project, and am halfway through all the others.  It makes me want to knit other things, and what’s more, it makes me feel like I have time to knit other things, which you and I both know is probably seriously not the case.

In the end, it probably doesn’t matter.  Instead of knitting what’s already on my needles or starting a neckwarmer with the skein of Malabrigo sitting next to me, I’m busy trying to tear myself away from Ravelry’s pattern search.

No good can come of this.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Meghann Holcomb
    Nov 29, 2008 @ 00:21:52

    Awww! Baby knitting is SO much fun. I highly recommend the baby surprise jacket, it’s SO fun to knit and it comes out so cute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

