A few things.

1. There is probably something wrong with me that I think this and this are brilliant, and I sort of want to make one. (Its Knitting Biology. Consider yourself warned.)

2. I finished spinning all of the roving that Christine gave me back in September. I didn’t think the project through very well, and all of my singles are on one bobbin. As far as I can figure, that means I have to navajo ply them, and that scares me whole lots. A spinning lesson may be in order. Its pretty cool, though, to look over and see a whole bobbin full of handspun that I think might even be functional. (The picture is from a few days ago. There is even more yarn now.)

3. One of my fingerless mitts knit from my October yarn club shipment is finished. I’m a good bit through the second one, but its in time out because I was too busy watching election results to bother with following the chart, and I need to tink back several rows and fix my cable pattern, and I don’t feel like bothering right now. Nice how I punish the knitting for my own dumbassery. I’m really, really happy with the way they’re turning out.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine
    Nov 09, 2008 @ 14:52:59

    You wouldn’t need to navajo ply it. You need to wind it into a center pull ball so you have both strands easily accessible. You’ll put both the strands on the bobbin and spin backwards from the way you spun the yarn.

    Reply

  2. redfear
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 16:00:51

    Looks great! (and now I’m busy punishing my knitting for my own dumbassery – love the phrase!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

