That’s What I Get.

Last week, when I wasn’t supposed to be knitting because my arms needed to rest?  Yeah.  I was knitting.

It was just a tiny little bit of knitting.  I thought that maybe if I could make one small thing I would feel better and stop wanting to, yanno, knit.  So I cast on for a blankie square.  Thirty-one stitches, a 2″ x2″ square, its hardly knitting at all.

Four rows in, this happened:

That is one of my ebony Lantern Moon Sock Sticks.  Snapped right in half.  I wasn’t holding it tightly or doing anything weird.  I was just knitting along and….snap.  I’m suddenly really glad that when I lost one needle and had to have it replaced, they sent two.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

