Coffee Break

One of the cool things about working in Georgetown is that when I have space between clients, I can go get coffee and sit by the canal and knit. (Yes, that is my toe up sock. Yes, I am supposed to be working on my Ravelympics project. I don’t know what to tell you. Evidently, I lack any sense of sticktoitiveness. To further set myself back, I came home today and worked on my Popsicle socks.)

Today, I got to watch kids watch “giant catfish as big as their arm”, and then, I heard horses. I looked down over the edge of the wall I was sitting on, and I saw this:

I thought it was cool enough to see people in period dress walking with horses, and for a second, I forgot that it got even cooler. They hook the horses up to a boat, and pull the boat down the canal.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Klina
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 14:17:09

    That is a pretty cool thing to see indeed. Love the sockyarn too 🙂

    Reply

  2. JJ
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 18:11:14

    My aunt has a real antique spinning wheel that’s almost identical to that large one!

    History rocks my socks off!

    Reply

  3. Pen
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 11:44:17

    I wish I would see something like that from my window!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

