Ravelympics

I’ve been reading a lot of buzz on Ravelry this morning about the start of Ravelympics, which should be about an hour from now in my time zone.

For those not plugged in to Ravelry, the Ravelympics are pretty simple: Choose a project that would be a challenge for you to complete in 17 days. Cast on during (or after) the opening ceremonies. Finish during (or before) the closing ceremonies. You are a winner.

I’m playing along (Competition: Sock Put, Team Tardis), but with about as much zeal as I’ve put in to the Summer of Socks, which is to say not much at all. Really off to a poor start here. I have my yarn, but its not wound. I have my pattern, but its not printed. My needles are…somewhere. Clearly, I am not starting this project until tonight.

I had really hoped to finish my popsicle socks before today, but I didn’t get it together enough for that, either. They’re coming along–I’m in to the gusset decreases and melting ribs, and I’m not sure I can put them down until after the 24th.

I’m not sure how much of the Ravelympics project you’ll see. Its Christmas knitting, so I’ve to get creative with photos if I want to blog them.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine
    Aug 09, 2008 @ 01:11:34

    Do you need me to die again so you have some knitting time?

    Reply

  2. Jessica
    Aug 09, 2008 @ 23:55:03

    No dying!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

