Single Minded.

I may be becoming a little obsessed.  My Sock Yarnista package for August arrived the other night and I cast on yesterday morning.

This was yesterday:

And this is this morning:

Popsicle (by Nicole Hindes), Azalea Orchid Kells Soprt Merino, Sock Yarnista Club August 2008

I can hardly bare to walk away from them.  Yesterday, I tried to put them down to work on something else, but didn’t make it through more than three rounds.  The idea that maybe I can’t work on them on the metro and should find something else makes me twitch.

Can’t tell you what it is, really.  The pattern has bobbles.  Bobbles!  Those weird little lumplings that go on baby blankets and sweaters.  I have no idea who would put them on a sock (evidently, the chick who wrote the pattern, huh?), and I almost left them off, but I’m glad I didn’t.  They’re fun, and break up the ribbing just enough.  The yarn is the gooiest most girley thing I have ever knit with, and the whole thing just makes me unreasonably happy.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine
    Jul 25, 2008 @ 00:16:21

    Kinda like how I’m working on my Wibbly Wobbly socks?

    Yours are more Bibbly Bobbly.

    Or…. something.

    Reply

  2. Wendy
    Jul 27, 2008 @ 13:28:58

    They look great so far and I like the bobbly thingies;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

