Sock dreams.

I had the wackiest dream last night, and even more wacky, I mostly remembered it when I woke up.

For some reason, Christine had asked me to knit the American in China socks for her, but instead of actually using Sanguine Gryphon yarn, she wanted me to use this crazy pink Tofutsies yarn she bought, decided she didn’t like, and gave to me. (C, I’m really sorry for giving you such questionable taste in my dreams. My waking mind knows you better than that.)

I start knitting the socks, but for some reason, I have to walk away from them and I’m really disappointed because they needed to be finished quickly.

When I came back, one of the socks was completely finished. My friend and former boss Joye had been in my house for some reason, saw the sock-in-progress and known that it was on a deadline, and finished it for me lickety split. Except that Joye knits very loose, and so the sole of the foot looked too open to me, and there were these weird holes where the bottom of the heel met the back of the heel. They were pretty and symmetrical and kind of cool, but I was pretty sure they weren’t supposed to be there.

I went back and forth for awhile about whether the sole was too open to be wearable, and whether the holes had to go, and then I started to get really worried that Christine would be upset that Joye had knit one of the socks instead of me. That idea really, really upset me for some reason, and I finally picked up the phone to call her and ask…and I woke up

So yeah. Figure that one out.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Christine
    Jun 18, 2008 @ 13:39:18

    But…..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

