WIP: Vog On

WIP: Vog On, originally uploaded by autumnbriars.

I am unreasonably disappointed that I have to work today, while the rest of D.C. gets a three day weekend. What I really want to do is stay home, sit in the sun on my balcony, play on my laptop and knit on these socks. I have a sneaking suspicion that I could knock them out in a day if I didn’t have any other obligations.

The yarn (Tofutsies 722) has been sitting in my stash for over a year, waiting to learn its purpose in life, and A Plan came together early Saturday morning. Its looking like I’ll have enough yarn to make two pairs, which makes me happy, because this pair is intended for a swap partner who loves both socks and handcrafts as much as I do…but I really want a pair for myself. I should have played with this yarn long ago…I love how glossy it is for lace, and that its machine wash/dryable.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

