First post!

My friend Christine said to me the other day something like, “I just wanted someplace that I could geek out about yarn where people won’t think I’m crazy.

Since then. I’ve realized that there are a lot of knitting related thoughts bouncing around in my head that don’t get blogged because I feel silly talking about them on my LiveJournal.  Because really, its true.  If you don’t knit, you don’t get knitting, and if you don’t get knitting, you can’t get knitters.

A normal person?  Would think I was a few crayons short of a box if I admitted to them that I actually lost sleep last night thinking about knitting.  Or if I told them that the first thought that popped into my head when I woke up Saturday morning was that I had the perfect yarn in my stash to knit socks for a swap partner, and, what’s more, I could save myself hours of knitting thereby making the project see, feasible by knitting anklets.  Non-knitters don’t get that

Hopefully, this blog can be a home for some of the fibery thoughts bouncing around in my head, safe and tucked away from the non-yarnies on my LJ.  Because really, who else wants to see five pictures of my socks-in-progress besides another knitter.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. angelanoel
    May 26, 2008 @ 16:05:40

    Welcome to WordPress. There’s about a million us of fiber-y folks over here. Plus, WP is a much more professional site than LJ. I moved from there to here and haven’t regretted it once!

    Reply

  2. Christine
    Jun 13, 2008 @ 18:15:15

    I don’t think I can see enough pictures of people’s socks in progress.

    But really… a WHOLE Blog? About Knitting??? Who does that?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

